etias visa travel waiver Logo
European Travel Information & Authorization System

ETIAS Articles

On June 23rd of 2016, the United Kingdom (UK) voted to leave the European Union (EU). The separation is known as Brexit, named for Britain’s exit from the EU. The EU and the United Kingdom have agreed to a transition process of 21 months — from 29 March 2019 until the end of 2020 — before the country leaves the member bloc completely.